DIARY DATES

Please note that dates may be subject to change.


September 2017

 

 

Wednesday 6th September - School opens

Friday 15th September - Roald Dahl day (Whole School)

Monday 25th September - 6pm PTFA meeting


October 2017

 

Thursday 26th October - F2, Year 1 and Year 2 Halloween Disco 17:00-18:15

Thursday 26th October - Year 3, 4, 5 and 6 Halloween Disco 18:30-20:00

Friday 27th October - School Closes for Half-term


November 2017

 

Monday 6th November - School Opens after Half-term

Friday 10th November Flu Vaccinations for Reception, Y1, Y2, Y3 & Y4

Tuesday 14th November Parents Evening for 6J

Thursday 16th November Parents Evening for 6J

Wednesday 22nd November Phonics Coffee Morning 9.15-10.15 Refreshments available

Tuesday 28th November Parents Evening 

Wednesday 29th November Parents Evening

 

 December 2017

Tuesday 5th December FS1 New starters Meeting 1.30-2.30pm. Details to follow

Wednesday 6th December FS1 New starters Meeting 1.30-2.30pm Details to folllow

Wednesday 6th December Hanging of the Greens at Gilberdyke Methodist Church at 6.30pm. Details to follow

Thursday 7th December PTFA Cinema Night Whole School 3.30-5.45 

Tuesday 12th December EYFS Concert for parents. 10am & 2pm Details to follow

Wednesday 13th December KS1 Concert for parents. 2pm & 6pm Details to follow

 Friday 15th December - Christmas Lunch & Christmas Jumper Day (Whole School) Details to follow

Wednesday 20th December - School Closes for Christmas

 

January 2018

 

Monday 8th January - School Opens after Christmas

 

February 2018

Friday 9th February - School Closes for half term

 

Monday 19th February - School Opens after half term  

March 2018

 

 

Friday 23rd March - School closes for Easter

 

 

April 2018

 

Monday 9th April staff training day. School closed for children

Tuesday 10th April - School opens after Easter

Friday 13th April Science Fair 2pm 

Friday 27th PTFA Meeting at 6pm

Monday 30th April Year 3 School trip to Conisbrough Castle- details to follow

May 2018

 

Tuesday 1st May Year 4 School trip to Conisbrough Castle- details to follow

Monday 7th May - School closed for May Day

Week commencing 14th May Year 6 SATs week

Friday 25th May - School Closes for half term

June 2018

 

Monday 4th June - School opens after half term

Wednesday 6th June to Friday 8th June Year 6 residential

Monday 18th June KS1 Sports day 10am details to follow

Monday 18th  June KS2 Sports day 1.30pm details to follow 

Thursday 21st June FS Sports day 10am details to follow 

 

 

July 2018

 

Monday 2nd July to Friday 6th July Year 6 Transition Week to Howden School

Monday 2nd July to Friday 6th July Parents meet the new teachers week

Sports Day reserved dates (If the dates in June for sports day had to be cancelled due to bad weather) 

Monday 9th July KS1 am Reserved Sports day

Monday 9th July KS2 pm Reserved Sports day

Friday 13th July  Summer Fair 

Friday 20th July - School Closes

 

Information regarding specific times and dates will be sent home in letters and texts. Please contact the school admin for more information.