DIARY DATES

Please note that dates may be subject to change.


September 2016

Thursday 29th September - Howden Secondary School Visit (Year 6)

Friday 30th September - Macmillan Coffee Morning (Whole School)


October 2016

Thursday 6th October - Hull Fair Celebration Lunch (FS2/KS1/KS2)

Thursday 6th October - City Stars Football Challenge/Sports Kit Day (Whole School)

Wednesday 12th October - School Photos (Whole School)

Thursday 13th October - Streetlife Museum Visit (KS1)

Thursday 20th October - Halloween Disco - (KS1/KS2)

Friday 21st October - School Closes for Half-term


November 2016

Monday 31st October - School Opens after Half-term

Tuesday 1st November - Parental Consultation Evening (Whole School)

Wednesday 2nd November - Parental Consultation Evening (Whole School)

Thursday 10th November - PTFA Meeting

Monday 14th November - 18th November - Anti Bullying Week (Whole School)

Friday 18th November - Children in Need (Whole School)

Thursday 24th November - Cinema Night (Whole School)

 

December 2016

Tuesday 6th December - Pantomime 'Beauty and the Beast' Visit (FSU)

Wednesday 7th December - Pantomime Visit (Whole School)

Thursday 8th December - Christmas Concert (KS1/FSU)

Friday 9th December - Christmas Concert (FSU)

Tuesday 13th December - Christmas Party (Year 5 and 6)

Wednesday 14th December - Christmas Party (KS1 ad FSU)

Thursday 15th December - Christmas Party (Year 3 and 4)

Friday 16th December - Christmas Lunch / Christmas Jumper Day (Whole School)

Friday 16th December - School Closes

 

January 2017

Tuesday 3rd January - Training day

Monday 9th January - Viking Visitor (Year 3 and 4)

Tuesday 17th January - Eden Camp Visit (Year 5 and 6)

Thursday 19th January - Parental SATs Meeting (Year 6)

Friday 20th January - Pedestrian Skills (Year 4)

Thursday 26th January - MGE Awards Assembly (Whole School)

 

February 2017

Thursday 2nd February - Chinese Dragon Dance (KS1)

Wednesday 8th February - Swimming Lessons x10 Weeks (Year 4)

Monday 13th February - PTFA Meeting

Thursday 16th February - Valentines Disco (Whole School)

Monday 27th February - Training Day

 

March 2017

Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd March - Cycle Training (Year 6)

Thursday 9th March - School Photographs (Whole School)

Tuesday 14th March - Hobgoblin Theatre Company (Year 3 and 4)

Friday 24th March - Red Nose Day (Whole School)

Monday 27th March - Fire Engine Visit (FSU)

Wednesday 29th March - Coffee Morning Maths

 

April 2017

Thursday 6th April - PTFA Cinema Night (Whole School)

Friday 7th April - Easter Egg Extravaganza (Whole School)

Friday 7th April - Easter Bonnet Parade (FSU)

Friday 7th April - School Closes

Monday 24th April - School Opens

Friday 28th April - Tropical Butterfly House Visit (KS1)

 

May 2017

Wednesday 3rd May - Farm Visit (FSU)

Thursday 4th May - York Chocolate Story Visit (Year 3 and 4)

Monday 8th May - KS2 SATs Reading (Year 6)

Tuesday 9th May - KS2 SATs SPAG (Year 6)

Wednesday 10th May - KS2 SATs Mathematics (Year 6)

Thursday 11th May - KS2 SATs Mathematics (Year 6)

Saturday 13th May - PTFA May Ball

Friday 19th May - Thackrey Medical Museum Visit (Year 5 and 6)

Wednesday 24th May to Friday 26th May - Residential (Year 6)

Friday 26th May - School Closes

June 2017

Wednesday 21st June - Police Visit (FSU)

Wednesday 21st June - Tophill Low Visit (Year 3, 4 and 5)

Wednesday 28th June - Tophill Low Visit (Year 3, 4 and 5)

 

July 2017

Monday 3rd July to Friday 7th July - Howden Transition Visit (Year 6)

Monday 10th July - School Reports to Parents (Whole School)

Tuesday 11th July - FSU Sports Day (AM)

Tuesday 11th July - KS1 Sports Day (PM)

Wednesday 12th July - KS2 Sports Day (PM)

Friday 14th July - Non Uniform Day (Whole School)

Monday 17th July to Friday 21st July - Transition Week (Whole School)

Friday 21st July - Summer Fayre (Whole School)

Monday 24th July - Gilberdyke's Got Talent Competition and Picnic

Monday 24th July - School Closes

 

Information regarding specific times and dates will be sent home in letters and texts. Please contact the school admin for more information.