VIRTUAL OFFICE

(Letters and Information)

 

Term Dates:

Academic Term Dates for our school and the East Riding Authority.

Academic Calendar 2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017

School opens Wednesday 6 September 2017

School closes Friday 27 October 2017

School opens Monday 6 November 2017

School closes Wednesday 20 December 2017

Spring Term 2018

School opens Monday 8 January 2018

School closes Friday 9 February 2018

School opens Monday 19 February 2018

School closes Friday 23 March 2018

Summer Term

School opens Monday 9 April 2018

School closed Monday 7 May 2018 (May Day)

School closes Friday 25 May 2018

School opens Monday 4 June 2018

School closes Friday 20 July 2018

KS2 SAYS MONDAY 14/05/2018 TO FRIDAY 18/05/2018

 

Letters You May Need:

Find below some of the letters or information that are sent out via email or with your child. If you cannot find the information that you need, please contact the school office. They will still also be sent home with your child/sent out via email.

Little Acorns Booking Letter

Anti-Bullying Letter

Christmas Dinner Letter

Class Assemblies Letter

Absence from School for Exceptional Circumstances

Exceptional Circumstances Request Form

Letter - Allergens in Food

List of Allergens

Guidance on Infection Control in Schools

 

Uniform:

At Gilberdyke, we take pride in the way our children look. School uniform can be ordered via the online payment system.

All children at Gilberdyke Primary School are expected to wear school uniform.

  • Black or grey, trousers/skirt/dress
  • Blue jumper/cardigan/sweatshirt
  • White shirt/blouse/polo-shirt
  • Black shoes that they can fasten

Summer Alternatives

  • Blue and white dress (check or stripe)
  • Short trousers (not PE shorts)

 

Uniform Price List

School Menus:

At Gilberdyke we have a varied school menu which operates on a three week rota. Please find our most recent menus below: